One Summer in Paris by Sarah Morgan

One Summer in Paris

To celebrate their twenty-fifth wedding anniversary, Grace has planned the surprise of a lifetime for her husband—a romantic getaway to Paris. But she never expected he’d have a surprise of his own: he wants a divorce. Reeling from the shock but refusing to be broken, a devastated Grace makes the bold decision to go to Paris alone.

Audrey, a young woman from London, has left behind a heartache of her own when she arrives in Paris. A job in a bookshop is her ticket to freedom, but with no money and no knowledge of the French language, suddenly a summer spent wandering the cobbled streets alone seems much more likely…until she meets Grace, and everything changes.

Grace can’t believe how daring Audrey is. Audrey can’t believe how cautious newly single Grace is. Living in neighboring apartments above the bookshop, this unlikely pair offer each other just what they’ve both been missing. They came to Paris to find themselves, but finding this unbreakable friendship might be the best thing that’s ever happened to them…

π π π π

Available Tomorrow – April 9, 2019!

One Summer in Paris gets an extra calculator for having the perfect setting of Paris. The author did a wonderful job of setting the scene. I could easily picture Paris, walking the streets and envisioning the sights.

I loved both of the main characters – Grace, who is grieving the end of her 25 year marriage and Audrey, a 18 year old who is still discovering who she is. I loved their interactions and their friendship that they build.

This isn’t the perfect novel, but it allows you to escape to Paris and into the lives of Grace and Audrey. I felt for both of them and wanted them to push through and enjoy life to the fullest. Even though, I wasn’t thrilled with the ending, I understand why the author decided to end the novel that way. It didn’t take away from my overall enjoyment of the novel.

4 calculators out of a potential 5. If you are going to Paris soon or have always dreamed of Paris, you don’t want to miss out on this one!

Thank you to Netgallery and Harlequin for an ARC in exchange for my honest review.

red_calculatorred_calculatorred_calculatorred_calculator

Let’s be friends! Goodreads & Instagram

18 thoughts on “One Summer in Paris by Sarah Morgan

  1. A story that centres around Paris and women, sounds like a win for me. I love the cover of this one too. Nice review Amanda, I have to check and see if I have this on my TBR already or not.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment