The Other Woman by Sandie Jones

The Other Woman

Emily thinks Adam’s perfect; the man she thought she’d never meet. But lurking in the shadows is a rival; a woman who shares a deep bond with the man she loves.

Emily chose Adam, but she didn’t choose his mother Pammie. There’s nothing a mother wouldn’t do for her son, and now Emily is about to find out just how far Pammie will go to get what she wants: Emily gone forever.

The Other Woman is an addictive, fast-paced psychological thriller about the destructive relationship between Emily, her boyfriend Adam, and his manipulative mother Pammie.

π π π π

I’m behind on my love for The Other Woman. I believe this was one of the hits of summer/fall 2018. I remember seeing the cover everywhere and the rave reviews, but I never was interested in it. Then for whatever reason I gave it and I decided to add it to my to-reads. I’m so glad that I did since this was one of my favourite mysterious so far this year!

The less you need to know going in the better. All you need to know is girlfriend, boyfriend and his mother. It sounds like you may of heard this story before (or maybe have lived it), but it’s unlike anything I have read before. Doesn’t it sound intriguing?

I binged read on my train ride to and from work and then finished the last 40ish pages before bed. I just couldn’t put it down. I felt like I had a connection with the main character, Emily. After her last heartbreak, she has been torn on love until she meets Adam. Obviously he is awesome, but the problem is his mother, Pammie. The interactions between Emily and Pammie were just so awful that you just felt so bad for Emily. You try your best to please someone, but time and time again they just knock you down.

The only reason why I’m not giving this a perfect 5 is because of the relationship between Emily and Adam. I know that they are suppose to be an amazing couple who love each other, but I just never saw it. Their relationship never felt authentic to me, so it was hard to believe that Emily would put up with Pammie for Adam.

4 calculators out of a potential 5. If you haven’t read this one yet, check it out!

red_calculatorred_calculatorred_calculatorred_calculator

Let’s be friends! Goodreads & Instagram

21 thoughts on “The Other Woman by Sandie Jones

  1. I’m glad to see that you liked this book! The characters were not multidimensional enough for me to enjoy and I often felt frustrated at Emily but I can see why many people enjoyed it and that twist at the ending was really unexpected!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment